The Internet of Things (IoT) emerges as a major architectural paradigm for achieving machine-to-machine (M2M) communication. Managing IoT-based systems is complex and exciting. Though being an evolution from classical management, managing IoT things is still disruptive as classical assumptions about connectivity, compute resources, or usage patterns do not hold anymore. The manage-IoT workshop focuses on management methodologies for the Internet of Things, including resource, data, service, and security management.

We are looking forward to your submissions!

Overview Monday, May 17, 14:15-18h45 (WS7; Room2)

For details see the extended program with abstracts here.

  • 14h15 Opening (Marc-Oliver Pahl, Hanan Loutfiyya)
  • 14h30-15h30 Keynote by Yiannis Psaras, “Decentralised CDNs for IoT using InterPlanetary File System and the Filecoin Network
  • 15h30-15h45 Pause (in Gather.town or our conference tool)
  • 15h45-16h15 S3MP: A SCION based Secure Smart Metering Platform
    Tony John (OVGU Magdeburg – Germany),
    David Hausheer (OVGU Magdeburg – Germany)
  • 16h15-16h45 Unified SNMP Interface for IoT Monitoring
    Petr Matousek (Brno University of Technology – Czech Republic),
    Ondrej Rysavy (Brno University of Technology – Czech Republic),
    Libor Polcak (Brno University of Technology – Czech Republic)
  • 16h45-17h15 A novel scheme for congestion notification in IoT low power networks
    Moussa Aboubakar (Université de Technologie de Compiègne – France),
    Pierre Roux (CEA, LIST, Communicating Systems Laboratory – France),
    Mounir Kellil (CEA, LIST, Communicating Systems Laboratory – France),
    Abdelmadjid Bouabdallah (UTC – France)
  • 17h15-17h30 Pause (in Gather.town or our conference tool)
  • 17h30-18h00 Cyber-Physical Anomaly Detection for ICS
    Lars Wuestrich (Technical University Munich – Germany),
    Lukas Schröder (TUM – Germany),
    Marc-Oliver Pahl (IMT Atlantique – Germany)
  • 18h00-18h30 UAVs-as-a-Service: Cloud-based Remote Application Management for Drones
    Jerico Moeyersons (Ghent University – imec – Belgium),
    Martijn Gevaert (Ghent University – Belgium),
    Karl-Erik Réculé (Ghent University – Belgium),
    Bruno Volckaert (Ghent University – imec, IDLab – Belgium),
    Filip De Turck (Ghent University – imec – Belgium)
  • 18h30 Closing (Marc-Oliver Pahl, Hanan Loutfiyya)


Organizing Committee (OC)

Marc-Oliver Pahl, IMT Atlantique, Rennes, France

Hanan Lutfiyya, University of Western Ontario, Canada

Technical Program Committee (TPC)

Abdelkader Lahmadi, University of Lorraine, France
Alexander Clemm, Futurewei, USA
Andreas Blenk, Technische Universität München, Germany
Fabrice Theoleyre, CNRS, France
Georgios Papadopoulos, IMT Atlantique, France
Guillaume Doyen, UTT, France
Khalid Elgazzar, Ontario Tech University, Canada
Markus Endler, PUC-Rio, Brazil
Michel Barbeau, Carleton University, Canada
Miguel Pardal, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Olivier Festor, INRIA Nancy – Grand Est, France
Philip Basford, University of Southampton, Great Britain
Remi Badonnel, INRIA – TELECOM Nancy – University of Lorraine, France
Thierry Coupaye, Orange, France
Tsozen Yeh, Fu Jen Catholic University, Taiwan